I’m trying to delete added workflow from AE GUI but it doesn’t allow.
It gives error “Cannot delete workflow as requests have been submitted for this workflow”.
However, I disassociated workflow from catalog & agent but still it says the same error.
Is there any provision to delete it?
Any response will be highly appreciated.
Once you have executed a workflow, it can not be deleted. You can only disable that workflow.
Thanks for prompt reply.
I’m curious to know why can’t it be deleted?
Even I can see there is “Delete” icon available in workflow section.
Also when I click on “Delete” icon message appears “Are you sure you want to delete this workflow?” then it throws error “Cannot delete workflow as requests have been submitted for this workflow”
Appreciate if you can help me to understand this prevention.
Currently the delete icon is universal i.e. it is displayed for both types of workflow:
- Those which can be deleted which haven’t been executed yet
- Those which cannot be deleted because they have been executed at least once
The reason we are currently not allowing deletion of an executed workflow is for Auditing purposes.
This being said, we will definitely take your suggestion into account and see if we can do something around it.